Lullaby of the Universe by Anastasia Bell

Lullaby of the Universe by Anastasia Bell
Published by Partridge Publishing Singapore

Book Blurb:

Lullaby of the Universe is a collection of thought-invoking poems, digging deep into the human conscience of pain and the self-realizations of sentient dreams. These are stories of stargazing and the journey between birth and destruction.

Rating: 4.5/ 5 ☆

My thoughts on Lullaby of the Universe (Spoiler-free)

To be very honest I am not really a huge fan of poetry but after reading this one it had totally changed my perspective on poetry!

Seriously I don’t even know where to begin, I have finished this beautiful masterpiece literally in one sitting and it was so raw, humane and touching. I felt I was a wanderer while I was flipping through the pages and reminiscing about life. I felt every line does touches my heart in various ways and also conveys a different message, whereby at times words can never do it justice.

I felt the author had really poured her heart and soul for each and every piece of hers, from the tone to the stanzas. It truly shows a ‘yin and yang’ combination that was so beautifully balanced out. Her choice of words were not too bombastic yet I felt it was like a puzzle piece that has found its rightful place to fit in where it should have belonged, destined to be. Perfect!

Courtesy to the author herself for providing me a finished copy in exchange for an honest review.

This book is now available in all good bookstores nationwide including Amazon.com, Barnes & Noble & Audible!

Leave a comment